Log in

No account? Create an account
06 April 2006 @ 06:49 pm
Baby time!  
It's time to plan avoidingnemo's online shower!

I'm looking at the last weekend in April or the first weekend in May. Anyone have issues with that?

If you're coming, here's what to do:

1. Buy her a present. She is registered at Babies R Us, Walmart, and... some other place I can't remember. Nemo?

1a. If you don't know her real name in order to track down her registration, email her. Or email me at andlorr at warpmail dot net and I can let you know.

1b. If you're sending her a present not through her registry, email her or me for her address.

2. Show up on AIM at 4 pm EDT on the day we choose. That's 1 pm PDT, 8 pm GMT. If you don't have AIM, or an AIM screenname, get one.

3. Ping me (cereselle070) for a room invitation.

4. Let the partying commence!
loracjloracj on April 6th, 2006 04:04 pm (UTC)
I'm so excited - I was going to ask when we were doing this.
I'll be there - for sure.
beachtreebeachtree on April 6th, 2006 07:35 pm (UTC)
Thanks for getting the wheels turning. It's amazing that it's this time already!
avoidingnemoavoidingnemo on April 7th, 2006 05:57 am (UTC)
Count me in! Hee! The other place I'm registered is Target.com.

Thanks again for doing this. I'm really looking forward to it.
mel39mel39 on April 8th, 2006 08:24 am (UTC)
I can't do that first weekend, I'm away. The next would be easier.
60schic60schic on April 11th, 2006 08:44 am (UTC)
Please let me know your decision. Should I have the gift sent (from her registry) now and then she'll open it at 'the party' (I've never been to cyber party before!)
Elletheletterelle on April 11th, 2006 04:40 pm (UTC)
Yes, that's exactly what to do. She'll open them when we're all online together. :)